The Code of Chivalry

The Code of Chivalry


1. To live one’s life so that it is worthy of respect and honor by all.FemalePalladin

2. Fair Play:
♠Never attack an unarmed foe.
♠Never charge an unhorsed opponent.
♠Never attack from behind.
♠Avoid cheating.
♠Avoid torture.

3. Nobility:
♠Exhibit self discipline.
♠Show respect to authority.
♠Obey the law.
♠Administer justice.
♠Administer mercy.
♠Protect the innocent.
♠Respect women.

4. Valor:
♠Exhibit courage in word and deed.
♠Avenge the wronged.
♠Defend the weak and innocent.
♠Fight with honor.
♠Never abandon a friend, ally, or noble cause.

5. Honor:
♠Always keep one’s word of honor.
♠Always maintain one’s principles.
♠Never betray a confidence or comrade.
♠Avoid deception.
♠Respect life.

6. Courtesy:
♠Exhibit manners.
♠Be polite and attentive.
♠Respectful of host, authority and women.

7. Loyalty: To god, sovereign, country, and the Codes of Chivalry.

Photo by Scott Johnson